1000 Twitter Fan Giveaway! (now over!)

–edit–

Congratulations to Athena Stamos for being the winner of my first blog giveaway! And thank you to everyone who followed, tweeted, RT’ed, liked and commented!

–end edit–

I’m a little less than 20 followers away from 1,000 on my Twitter page, so I decided it’s the perfect time for my first giveaway!

I was conflicted as to what to give out for this awesome moment. As I’m a newbie blogger, I don’t have tickets to a wine festival or anything crazy like that, but I did get my hands on something everyone should love… CHOCOLATE!

A 1 pound gift certificate to See’s Candies to be precise. See’s Candies has always been the local shop for me and my family to go to both during and after the holiday season to get some classic, American chocolate and sweets. I hope everyone has at some point shared this classic icon of Americana with their friends and family. If you have not, which amazes, me, you have the opportunity to score ONE POUND of any sweets you want from them!


You must do these in order to be qualified for the giveaway (which isn’t that bad):

  1. Follow me on Twitter if you haven’t already @Gmangoman or click here: http://www.twitter.com/gmangoman (counts as 1 entry).
  2. Tweet this: “My sweet tooth aches @gmangoman! Give me 1 pound of See’s Candies, please! http://wp.me/pDlWY-3t ” You can tweet this once a day (each tweet a day counts as 1 entry).
  3. Become a fan (“LIKE”) of my new Facebook page and leave me a comment ON the facebook page with your twitter name (if you have one) & your favorite type of See’s (or any) candy (counts as 1 entry).

You need to do all of these (for a total of 3 entries) to qualify, but like I wrote, you can tweet daily until I hit the magic number! If you don’t have twitter, posting on the fan page each day counts as 1 entry!

The deadline is when I hit 1,000 followers I’ll tally your entries and randomly pick a winner and contact them via email or twitter. If after 24 hours, they do not reply, I’ll pick another!

Thanks for entering and supporting me! Good luck!

-gmangoman a.k.a Hemang

About gmangoman

I'm a college graduate with a keen sense of finding all things fun, food-related and free around Los Angeles and Orange County...and beyond!
This entry was posted in Giveaways and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 1000 Twitter Fan Giveaway! (now over!)

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention 1000 Twitter Fan Giveaway! | gmangoman -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

