Giveaway: Santa Anita Food Truck Fest Tickets!

***edit: the giveaway is now over! thank you to everyone who tweeted, RT-ed, followed & commented in this contest! Congrats to Jan, Aparna & Janine for winning the giveaway! DM/email me back ASAP!***

On Saturday, January 29 from 11:00am – 4:30pm, the Santa Anita Race Track in Arcadia (my hometown), will be having its first food truck festival!

Enjoy the day at this historic venue by dining & drinking at over 20 gourmet food trucks, a wine tent and a gastropub, all the while watching the thoroughbred racing that goes around you!

Every half-hour, races will start while you chow down amongst other food truck enthusiasts with handicapping experts available to help you to go home a winner. With a play zone for the youngsters, live music & a special performance by The Spazmatics, there’s no excuse to not bring the whole family!

List of Food Trucks Participating:

The Grilled Cheese Truck
Don Chow Tacos
Border Grill
Canter’s Truck
Baby’s Bad*ss Burgers
South Philly Experience
Dosa
The Sweets Truck
Dante Fried Chicken
Dogtown Dogs
No Reservations
Knockout Tacos
Chef Brian’s Comfort Truck
Ragin’ Cajun
Crepe’n Around
Lobsta Truck
Fresh Fries LA
Lardon Truck
Tapa Boy LA
NaanStop

••GIVEAWAY TIME••

The good folks at the Santa Anita Race Track have given me THREE (3) pairs of admission tickets to the festival (each pair valued at $24) not including parking.

Ways to enter:

  1. Follow me on Twitter @gmangoman AND tweet: “I want tickets to the @santaanitapark food truck festival on 1/29, @gmangoman! RT to enter & click here for more info: http://wp.me/pDlWY-5F” [one entry].
  2. Comment on this post saying you’ve tweeted or if you don’t tweet(which is scary), then just leave a post here. [one entry].

So there you have it! Simply follow these two easy steps to get your two entries into the giveaway. I will announce the winners on Thursday, January 27th @ 9PM! Your pairs of tickets will be under your name at the entryway.

For more information on the festival itself, click here.

Good luck and I’ll see you at the festival!

-gmangoman a.k.a. Hemang

About gmangoman

I'm a college graduate with a keen sense of finding all things fun, food-related and free around Los Angeles and Orange County...and beyond!
This entry was posted in Events, Food Trucks, Giveaways and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Giveaway: Santa Anita Food Truck Fest Tickets!

  1. Aparna Agnihotri says:

    I want tickets to the @santaanitapark food truck festival on 1/29, @gmangoman!

  2. Ammar Khan says:

    I want tickets to the @santaanitapark food truck festival on 1/29, @gmangoman!

  3. Aditi says:

    I don’t tweet! Haha whatchu gonna do about it? But I’m gonna be home that day and am definitely interested! =)

  4. Aditi says:

    I mean, I want tickets to the @santaanitapark food truck festival on 1/29, @gmangoman!

  5. Aditi says:

    Please. =)

  6. Alicia langston says:

    I want tickets! Please.

  7. Lorianne says:

    I want tickets to the @santaanitapark food truck festival on 1/29, @gmangoman!

    Woohoo! 🙂

  8. I want tickets to the @santaanitapark food truck festival on 1/29, @gmangoman!

  9. Meredith says:

    I want tickets!!

  10. Jan says:

    tickets, please! 🙂

  11. Aimee says:

    I want tickets to the @santaanitapark food truck festival on 1/29, @gmangoman!

  12. Cindy says:

    I don’t tweet! I want tickets to the @santaanitapark food truck festival on 1/29, @gmangoman! Please 🙂

  13. Janine says:

    I tweeted! Would love to win a pair of tickets to the Santa Anita Food Truck Fest!! 🙂

  14. Nindrap says:

    I tweeted to be entered for tickets to the Santa Anita Food Truck Festival, I understand I may be too late but hopefully you can squeeze my entry in, I’d love to surprise my partner with tickets!!

    Thanks!!

  15. Cindy says:

    I tweeted and would LOVE to win tickets!!!

  16. Alisa says:

    I want tickets…I do I do 🙂

    I want tickets to the @santaanitapark food truck festival on 1/29, @gmangoman! RT to enter & click here for more info: http://wp.me/pDlWY-5F

  17. Cindy says:

    Did you pick the winners???

  18. gmangoman says:

    Congratulations to Jan, Aparna and Janine! You have each won 1 pair of tickets to the Food Festival tomorrow! Please check your emails/DMs IMMEDIATELY.

    Also, thanks to everyone for entering! Stay tuned for other giveaways soon!

Leave a Reply

